Main Showroom

The Overachievers

The Overachievers Comedy Show

Hosted by Martin Amini. Martin and DJ Bo bring top national talent to DC's best comedy spot. Featuring Jason Weems, Ian Lara and Eddie Morrison. Tickets $10.

February 27


The Overachievers has grown into one of the top comedy shows in the country. Hosted by local favorite Martin Amini and music by DJ Bo, The Overachievers is a showcase of comedians seen on HBO, Comedy Central, and NBC.

The February lineup: Jason Weems, Ian Lara and Eddie Morrison.


Martin Amini 

Martin Amini is a stand up comic based in Washington D.C. and born and raised in Silver Spring, MD. Martin recently made Thrillist's "Best Undiscovered Stand Up Comedian list" and has opened for headliners such as Trevor Noah, Jerrod Carmichael, and Hasan Minaj. Martin's stand-up material touches on what it's like growing up mixed in America coming from an Iranian and Bolivian background. You can watch Martin on the new stand up show "Laff Tracks" on TruTV and “Unprotected Sets” premiering on Epix October 2018 produced by Wanda Sykes. See a clip on YouTube.

Jason Weems 

A native of Baltimore City, Jason Weems is striving to become a comedic great. He has been seen at the Just For Laughs Festival in Montreal and was a semi-finalist on NBC’s “Last Comic Standing.” In 2014 he appeared on the New Comedy Series Laughs on FOX & his NEW ONLINE SERIES THE LUNCHTIME SHOW ( signed with Marlon Wayans’ new online venture WHATTHEFUNNY.COM.

Ian Lara 

Ian lara is one of the hottest rising comics in New York City. Every night you can catch him performing in some of the best and worst shows in New York, or on the road at a club or college near you. He’s the host of the “OUT OF TUNE” music gameshow, featured in “Variety” and “Cosmopolitan”, and this year he taped a set for “Comedy Central Stand up”.

Eddie Morrison 

Eddie Morrison is a D.C. native who has performed standup comedy all over the metro area. His appearances include the DC Improv, State Theatre, and Magooby’s Jokehouse, where he was named runner-up at the 2015 New Comedian of the Year Competition.